Breakfast Salad

After spending way too much time trying to find something to wear the other day I realized that I need to lose this extra weight since I refuse to buy larger clothing.  This brings us to my latest creation, the breakfast salad with a low-calorie homemade dressing.  I also refuse to go hungry or be miserable while getting back into shape.  I’ll share all of my recipes with you on this journey and please pardon any grumpiness I may express during this time.

Ingredients

  • 2 hard-boiled eggs
  • 2 cups organic baby spinach
  • 1 cup chopped cucumber (with the skin)
  • 1 Tbsp spicy brown mustard
  • 1 Tbsp mesquite liquid smoke
  • fresh cracked black pepper (to taste)

Directions

  • Boil the eggs for 7-8 minutes, drain and place in cold water while you assemble the salad.
  • Place spinach on a plate or in a bowl & top with chopped cucumbers.
  • Mix the mustard and liquid smoke together, and mix into salad.
  • Peel and slice the eggs
  • Sprinkle with pepper & enjoy!

TOTAL CALORIES: 195

Leave a Reply

