Mixed Berries with Chocolate Zabglione

I admit that I’m not much of a dessert gal but THIS is something I have always loved and recently made for a dinner party.  I’m not going to lie, I Googled the recipe and chose the Giada De Laurentiis version from her “Everyday Italian” show on the Food Network.  In the video she serves it warm but I chilled mine, added extra chocolate and it was exactly how I wanted it to turn out.  Thick, rich, held its form and was delicious! This zabglione can be made ahead and kept in the refrigerator for anytime you want a sweet treat!

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/giada-de-laurentiis/chocolate-zabaglione-recipe.html

My modifications:

  • Blackberries, Blueberries & Strawberries
  • Double the amount of chocolate chips and whipping cream
  • Serve chilled
  • Top with whipped cream and chocolate shavings

img_09741

Leave a Reply

