Cranberry Honey Butter

I was looking at the 2 pints of fresh cranberries I have leftover from Thanksgiving thinking I either need to figure out what to do with them or freeze them before they start to go bad.  I could dehydrate them, make more cranberry bread or pie (neither of which I need to be eating after my Thanksgiving meal if you know what I mean) or I could make a compound butter. Save some for myself in the freezer and put the rest in cute mason jars and give to friends as holiday gifts. Well, I’m a day late and a dollar short (as usual) because there are plenty of recipes for this idea already plastered over the internet.  So although this is NOT and original idea in general, it is original to me in my creative process. Or perhaps I should take a more positive vantage point and say that great minds think alike. This is a recipe I found on the A Taste of Home website submitted by Arisa Cupp from Sherwood ,Oregon.  http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/cranberry-honey-butter

Great minds, Arisa, great minds 😉

Ingredients

  • 1 cup butter, softened
  • 1/3 cup finely chopped dried cranberries
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 2 teaspoons grated orange peel
  • 1/8 teaspoon kosher salt

Directions

  1. In a small bowl, beat all ingredients until blended. Store in an airtight container in the refrigerator up to 2 weeks or freeze up to 3 months.Yield: 24 servings.

 

Leave a Reply

