Easy as 1-2-3!

When I was growing up there weren’t many cooking shows on television. Julia Child, The Galloping Gourmet,this older gentleman, a Louisiana Creole that I’d simply call “The Cajun Man” and of course, the Swedish Chef from the Muppet Show (lol).  My true cooking education came from our home kitchen,  helping my mother from the time I was tall enough to reach the counter while standing on a step stool. These shows were my way of traveling and learning about foods from other places that I hoped to one day experience first hand.  Although my passport is still blank, I still try my hand at other cuisines and pretend that I am somewhere other than New Jersey.

Sometimes we inhibit ourselves unnecessarily from doing things.  Why? Is it fear of the unknown? Fear of failure? Well for me, 2017 is my year to be more adventurous, confident and fearless regardless of the outcome.  I created this blog with the hope of making cooking more approachable.  You don’t have to be classically trained to make great meals nor do you have to break the bank at the grocery store. With the magic of technology we have an endless supply of recipes at our fingertips relieving our wallets and shelves of cumbersome cookbooks.  I hope you try some of mine and come back for more because I truly love cooking and sharing my dishes with you.

 

Leave a Reply

